Degree Programme

The State Agricultural Universities have adopted course ‘Credit System’ under the‘Semester Pattern’. In this system each academic year is divided into Two Terms not shorter than 20 weeks, called as ‘semester’. Degree Course:- B. Sc. (Honours) (Agriculture) Duration:- 4 years(8 semesters) . Total Credits:- 183
The candidates admitted for various degree programme will have to complete Student READY (Rural and Entrepreneurship Awareness Development Yojana) programme during VII & VIII semester as per the Vth Deans Committee Recommendations. Mode of Implementation:- Experiential Learning/Hands on Training , Skill Development Training, Rural Agriculture Work Experience, In Plant Training/Agro-Industrial attachment